Back
New Press release

Turenne Santé, supported by BNP Paribas Développement, becomes a minority shareholder in the capital of H.A.C.Pharma to support the company in its growth and strengthen the product portfolio

Turenne Santé, the Turenne Groupe Healthcare team, via the FPCI (professional private equity investment fund) Capital Santé 2, as lead manager, and BNP Paribas Développement, take a minority stake in the capital of H.A.C.Pharma, a specialty pharmaceutical laboratory. This operation opening up the capital is part of a new stage of development for the company, which wishes to continue the launch of new drugs and accelerate the expansion of its product portfolio.

Founded in 2007 by Philippe Bissay and Pascal Sery, H.A.C.Pharma, a specialty pharmaceutical laboratory, offers patients a diversified portfolio of essential drugs, orphan drugs and life-saving treatments developed in close collaboration with public and private partners. The group has fifteen specialty drugs in eight different therapeutic areas covering in particular endocrinology, neuropsychiatry, immunology and haematology. This year, the laboratory will launch a new range to meet the needs of patients with epilepsy.

H.A.C.Pharma is recognised for supporting patients in the diagnosis and understanding of their disease, their treatment and their medication compliance. To do this, the laboratory develops new formulations and compliance tools, manages the supply of its product portfolio, promotes the proper use of the drug and takes care of pharmacovigilance monitoring. H.A.C.Pharma also has a network of distributors in various European countries for some of its key drugs.

Positioned in a dynamic sector undergoing significant change, H.A.C.Pharma is entering a new stage in its development by bringing in Turenne Santé and BNPP Développement as  minority shareholders alongside Philippe Bissay, who remains the majority shareholder. The objective is to continue to expand the company’s product range both through portfolio buyouts and through external growth.

Through this minority investment, the FPCI Capital Santé 2 is carrying out its seventh operation in less than three years. As a reminder, Capital Santé 2, a €185M+ fund, whose strategy is to support the growth and address the capital reorganization of profitable FrenchSMEs and mid-cap companies in the healthcare sector and their suppliers.

Philippe Bissay, Chief Executive Officer of H.A.C.Pharma, explains: “BNP has been by our side since the creation of H.A.C.Pharma and we share with the Turenne team a commun vision of our business dedicated to serving healthcare professionals and patients. The arrival of BNP and Turenne is the opportunity for all of our employees to develop our organisation while remaining faithful to our values and capitalising on the talent of our teams. It is a new stage in the history of H.A.C.Pharma with a strong desire to acquire new molecules and develop our portfolio by creating synergies with our current specialties. ”

Mounia Chaoui and Paul Chamoulaud, Turenne Santé, indicate: “We are delighted to be able to support H.A.C.Pharma in its next stage of development. We have been talking for a long time with Philippe Bissay, who has placed his trust in us to pursue, alongside him, the Group’s strategy of developing drugs that best meet the needs of patients. It is on the basis of these solid fundamentals that H.A.C.Pharma has been able to establish its excellent reputation. ”

Frédéric Connault, BNP PARIBAS Développement, specifies: “We are proud to support, alongside Turenne Santé, H.A.C.Pharma in its ambitious and responsible development project led by an experienced and enterprising management team. ”

Download

Turenne Santé, supported by BNP Paribas Développement, becomes a minority shareholder in the capital of H.A.C.Pharma to support the company in its growth and strengthen the product portfolio

Download PDF

About H.A.C.Pharma

Sector : Healthcare / Well-being

Activity : Growth capital

Location : Normandie

Investment date : 2022

hacpharma.com

Founded in 2007 by Philippe Bissay and Pascal Sery, H.A.C.Pharma, a specialty pharmaceutical laboratory, offers patients a diversified portfolio of essential drugs, orphan drugs and life-saving treatments developed in close collaboration with public and private partners.

More news of this company

Retour
Actualités Communiqués de presse

Turenne Santé accompagné par BNP Paribas Développement fait son entrée en minoritaire au capital d’H.A.C.Pharma pour accompagner la société dans son développement et renforcer le portefeuille produit

Turenne Santé, l’équipe Santé de Turenne Groupe, via le FPCI Capital Santé 2, en chef de file, et BNP Paribas Développement prennent une participation minoritaire au capital d’H.A.C.Pharma, laboratoire pharmaceutique de spécialités. Cette opération d’ouverture du capital intervient dans le cadre d’une nouvelle étape de développement pour la société qui souhaite poursuivre le lancement de nouveaux médicaments et accélérer l’élargissement de son portefeuille produits.

Fondé en 2007 par Philippe Bissay et Pascal Sery, H.A.C.Pharma, laboratoire pharmaceutique de spécialités, offre aux patients un portefeuille diversifié de médicaments essentiels, médicaments orphelins et traitements vitaux développés en étroite collaboration avec des partenaires public et privés. Le groupe dispose de quinze médicaments de spécialité sur huit aires thérapeutiques différentes qui couvrent notamment l’endocrinologie, la neuropsychiatrie, l’immunologie et l’hématologie. Le laboratoire lancera cette année une nouvelle gamme permettant de couvrir les besoins du patient sur l’épilepsie.

H.A.C.Pharma est reconnu pour son accompagnement du patient dans le diagnostic et la compréhension de sa maladie, son traitement et son observance thérapeutique. Pour ce faire, le laboratoire développe de nouvelles formulations et des outils d’observance, gère l’approvisionnement sur son portefeuille produit, assure la promotion du bon usage du médicament et s’occupe du suivi de pharmacovigilance. H.A.C.Pharma dispose également d’un réseau de distributeurs sur différents pays d’Europe pour certains de ses médicaments clefs.

Positionné sur un secteur dynamique en pleine recomposition, H.A.C.Pharma entame une nouvelle étape de son développement en faisant entrer en minoritaire Turenne Santé et BNPP Développement aux côtés de Philippe Bissay qui reste majoritaire. L’objectif est de continuer à élargir la gamme de produits de la société à la fois par rachat de portefeuille et par croissance externe.

A travers cet investissement minoritaire, le FPCI Capital Santé 2 réalise sa septième opération en moins trois ans. Pour rappel, le fonds de Capital Santé 2, doté de plus de 185 M€, vise à soutenir la croissance et répondre aux enjeux de transmission des PME et ETI françaises rentables du secteur de la santé et de ses fournisseurs.

Philippe Bissay, Président Directeur Général d’H.A.C.Pharma, explique : « BNP est à nos côtés depuis la création d’H.A.C.Pharma et nous partageons avec l’équipe Turenne une vision commune de notre métier dédié au service des professionnels de santé et des patients. L’arrivée de BNP et Turenne est pour l’ensemble de nos collaborateurs l’opportunité de développer notre organisation tout en restant fidèles à nos valeurs et en capitalisant sur le talent de nos équipes, c’est une nouvelle étape dans l’histoire d’H.A.C.Pharma avec une forte volonté de d’acquérir de nouvelles molécules et de développer notre portefeuille en créant des synergies avec nos spécialités actuelles. »

Mounia Chaoui et Paul Chamoulaud, Turenne Santé, indiquent : « Nous sommes ravis de pouvoir accompagner H.A.C.Pharma dans sa prochaine étape de développement. Nous échangeons depuis longtemps avec Philippe Bissay qui nous a accordé sa confiance pour poursuivre à ses côtés la stratégie du Groupe de développer des médicaments se rapprochant au mieux du besoin des patients. Ce sont sur ces solides fondamentaux qu’H.A.C Pharma a pu assoir sa très belle réputation. »

Frédéric Connault, BNP PARIBAS Développement, précise : « Nous sommes fiers d’accompagner, aux côtés de Turenne Santé, H.A.C.Pharma dans son projet de développement ambitieux et responsable porté par une équipe de management expérimentée et entreprenante. »

Téléchargement

Turenne Santé accompagné par BNP Paribas Développement fait son entrée en minoritaire au capital d’H.A.C.Pharma pour accompagner la société dans son développement et renforcer le portefeuille produit

Télécharger le PDF

A propos de

Secteur : Santé / Bien-être

Métier : Capital développement

Région : Normandie

Date d'investissement : 2022

hacpharma.com

Fondé en 2007 par Philippe Bissay et Pascal Sery, H.A.C.Pharma, laboratoire pharmaceutique de spécialités, offre aux patients un portefeuille diversifié de médicaments essentiels, médicaments orphelins et traitements vitaux développés en étroite collaboration avec des partenaires public et privés.

Plus d'actualité de cette société