Back
New Press release

Birth of the leader in medico-social software

BACKED BY ACTIVA CAPITAL, TURENNE SANTE AND GROUPE UP, MEDISYS JOINS FORCES WITH CITYZEN TO FORM THE LEADER IN MEDICAL AND SOCIAL SOFTWARE

Cityzen (a subsidiary of the Groupe UP) and Medisys are publishers of software for social action management and software for organizations providing support services, care and hospitalization at home or in medical facilities. With the support of their investors, Activa Capital, Turenne Santé and Groupe Up, Cityzen and  Medisys are coming together to form the leader in the French market.

The new Group, with 450 employees, becomes the leader in digital transformation and software solutions for social action, medico-social and personal services. Its software offer covers all functionalities, allowing a 360 ° management of the beneficiary’s pathway and equipping more than 80 Départements (French counties) and around 11,000 private companies and public local organizations.

This partnership is the result of the objective shared by Guillaume Bouillot and Arnaud Duglué, President of Medisys and Executive Director of Cityzen, to create a leader in medico-social software. It will provide a unique force for service innovation to the benefit of the entire ecosystem: structures, care providers, users, families, local territories and funders.

The majority shareholder of the new Group is Activa Capital, already a shareholder of Medisys, which is reinvesting through the first investment of its new fund, Activa Capital Fund IV . As part of this transaction, Activa Capital is supported by Turenne Santé and Groupe UP, as well as the historical shareholders of Medisys and the Management team.

Guillaume Bouillot will be President of the group, with Arnaud Duglué as Vice-President. Guillaume Bouillot said: “This partnership is a real opportunity to create a leader capable of meeting the challenges of the sector’s digital transformation. The know-how of Activa Capital and Turenne Santé in building sector champions through consolidation made this operation possible. Arnaud Duglué added: “By facilitating and encouraging this merger, Groupe Up has enabled the creation of a leader capable of anticipating the inevitable merger of the health and medical-social sectors. A leader that redefines the beneficiary’s pathway by authorising an unprecedented transversality of information. This merger combines history with the future!

Christophe Parier and Alexandre Masson, Managing Partners of Activa Capital, added: “The impetus was given by Guillaume Bouillot and Arnaud Duglué a year ago and has now resulted in the spin-off of Cityzen and this merger with Medisys. The new group will accelerate innovation in medical and social software for the benefit of the charitable, public and private ecosystems.

Youssef Achour, Chairman and CEO of Groupe UP, declared: “This new group in which we are participating will facilitate the coordination of medico-social action in the heart of the local territories, to the benefit of organisations and citizens.

About Medisys

Sector : Healthcare / Well-being

Activity : Buyout capital

Investment date : 2019

groupemedisys.fr

Medisys is a publisher of innovative software for management, care and specialist fixed and mobile remote management in the medical/social sector.

More news of this company

Retour
Actualités Communiqués de presse

NAISSANCE DU LEADER DU LOGICIEL MÉDICO-SOCIAL

AVEC L’APPUI D’ACTIVA CAPITAL, TURENNE SANTE ET GROUPE UP, MEDISYS SE RAPPROCHE DE CITYZEN ET FORME LE LEADER DU LOGICIEL MEDICO SOCIAL

Cityzen (filiale du groupe Up) et Medisys sont des éditeurs de logiciels de gestion de l’action sociale et de logiciels destinés aux structures de services d’aide, de soins et d’hospitalisation à domicile ou en établissements. Avec l’appui de leurs investisseurs Activa Capital, Turenne Santé et du Groupe Up, ils se rapprochent pour former le leader de leur marché.

Le nouveau Groupe ainsi constitué, avec 450 collaborateurs, devient le leader de la transformation numérique et des solutions logicielles destinées à l’action sociale, au médico-social et aux services à la personne. Son offre logicielle couvre l’ensemble des fonctionnalités permettant une gestion à 360° du parcours des personnes aidées et équipe plus de 80 départements et environ 11 000 structures de proximité privées ou publiques.

Cette association est issue de la volonté partagée par Guillaume Bouillot et Arnaud Duglué, Président de Medisys et Directeur Exécutif Cityzen, de faire naître un leader du médico-social. Il permettra de disposer d’une force unique d’innovation de services au bénéfice de tout l’écosystème : structures, intervenants, usagers, familles, territoires et financeurs.

L’actionnaire majoritaire du nouveau Groupe est Activa Capital, déjà actionnaire de Medisys, qui réinvestit et réalise ainsi le premier investissement de son nouveau fonds Activa Capital IV. Dans le cadre de cette opération, Activa Capital est accompagné par Turenne Santé, le Groupe Up ainsi que les actionnaires historiques de Medisys et l’équipe de Management.

Guillaume Bouillot jusqu’alors Président de Medisys assurera la présidence de l’ensemble, avec à ses côtés Arnaud Duglué en tant que vice-président. Guillaume Bouillot déclare : « Cette association constitue une véritable opportunité de faire naître un leader capable d’accompagner les enjeux de la transformation numérique du secteur. Le savoir-faire d’Activa Capital et de Turenne Santé pour construire des champions sectoriels par consolidation ont rendu possible cette opération », complété par Arnaud Duglué : « En facilitant et en encourageant ce rapprochement le Groupe Up a permis la constitution d’un leader à même d’anticiper le rapprochement inévitable du sanitaire et du médico-social. Un leader qui redéfinit le parcours du bénéficiaire en autorisant une transversalité inédite de l’information. Ce rapprochement conjugue l’histoire au futur ! »

Christophe Parier et Alexandre Masson, Managing Partners d’Activa Capital, complètent : « L’impulsion a été donnée par Guillaume Bouillot et Arnaud Duglué il y un an et aboutit aujourd’hui au spin-off de Cityzen et ce formidable rapprochement avec Medisys. Le nouveau Groupe ainsi constitué va permettre d’accélérer l’innovation dans le logiciel médico-social au bénéficie de l’écosystème à la fois associatif, public et privé. »

Youssef Achour, Président Directeur Général du groupe Up « Ce nouvel ensemble auquel nous participons facilitera la coordination de l’action médico-sociale au cœur des territoires, au bénéfice des structures et des citoyens ».

Téléchargement

NAISSANCE DU LEADER DU LOGICIEL MÉDICO-SOCIAL

Télécharger le PDF

A propos de

Secteur : Santé / Bien-être

Métier : Capital transmission

Date d'investissement : 2019

groupemedisys.fr

Medisys est un éditeur de logiciels innovants de gestion, de soins et de télégestion fixe et mobile spécialisé dans le secteur médico-social.

Plus d'actualité de cette société